The Birth of a Field

Women's and Gender Studies in Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe, Part II

in Aspasia
View More View Less
  • 1 National University of Ireland, Galway gorana@cps.edu.ba
  • 2 European Graduate School lamija@cps.edu.ba
  • 3 St. Kliment Ohridski University kornelias@abv.bg
  • 4 Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic and Charles University hana.haskova@soc.cas.cz
  • 5 University of Tartu Raili.Marling@ut.ee
  • 6 Aristotle University of Thessaloniki pavlidou@lit.auth.gr
  • 7 University of Latvia iranovi@lanet.lv
  • 8 Central European University laima72@yahoo.com
  • 9 Institute of Social Sciences and Humanities Research–Euro-Balkan kkolozova@euba.edu.mk
  • 10 Ankara University Serpil.Sancar@politics.ankara.edu.tr
  • 11 Ankara University elifaksit@yahoo.com
  • 12 St. Kliment Ohridski University of Sofia krasi@sclg.uni-sofia.bg
Restricted access

Women’s Movements and Gender Studies in Bosnia and Herzegovina Gorana Mlinarević and Lamija Kosović

The Beginnings of Gender Studies in Bulgarian Academia Kornelia Slavova

Establishing Gender Studies in Czech Society Hana Hašková

Out of The Room of One’s Own? Gender Studies in Estonia Raili Põldsaar Marling

Gender Studies at Greek Universities Theodossia-Soula Pavlidou

Gender Studies in Latvia: Development and Challenges Irina Novikova

Gender Studies in Lithuania Laima Kreivytė

On the Status of Gender Studies in Macedonia Today Katerina Kolozova

Women’s and Gender Studies in Turkey: From Developmentalist Modernist to Critical Feminist Serpil Sancar and Elif Ekin Akşit

“The City of Gender Studies” in Central, Eastern, and Southeastern Europe: Concluding Remarks Krassimira Daskalova

Aspasia

The International Yearbook of Central, Eastern, and Southeastern European Women's and Gender History