in European Judaism
View More View Less
  • 1 Temple Beth Shalom
  • 2 Durban Progressive Jewish Congregation
  • 3 Independent scholar
  • 4 Leo Baeck College
  • 5 Bristol and West Progressive Jewish Congregation
  • 6 Durham University
  • 7 University of Notre Dame Australia
  • 8 Independent writer
  • 9 Jewish Museum Berlin
  • 10 Independent scholar
  • 11 Independent scholar
  • 12 Independent scholar
  • 13 Liberal Judaism
  • 14 Reform Judaism
  • 15 Leo Baeck College
  • 16 Leo Baeck College
  • 17 Leo Baeck College
  • 18 Holy Blossom Temple
  • 19 West London Synagogue
  • 20 BBC Religion and Ethics
  • 21 Liberal Judaism
  • 22 Maidenhead Synagogue
  • 23 Independent scholar
  • 24 Brighton and Hove Progressive Synagogue
  • 25 Goldsmiths, University of London
  • 26 Hebrew College
  • 27 Independent writer
  • 28 Reform Judaism
  • 29 Independent scholar
  • 30 Bright and Hove Reform Synagogue
Restricted access

Contributor Notes

The Rt Revd Lord (Richard) Harries of Pentregarth, Bishop of Oxford (1987–2006), was Chair of the Council of Christians and Jews (1992–2001).

Harry Jacobi, born in 1925, was ordained at LBC in 1971. He is Emeritus Rabbi and Vice President of Liberal Judaism.

Laura Janner-Klausner is the Senior Rabbi to Reform Judaism. She has been teaching for over thirty-five years in the UK and in Israel and is a regular television and radio broadcaster.

Deborah Kahn-Harris is Principal of Leo Baeck College.

Charles Middleburgh is Dean and Director of Jewish Studies at Leo Baeck College.

Jonathan Magonet is an itinerant Bible lecturer and editor of European Judaism.

Dow Marmur is Rabbi Emeritus of Holy Blossom Temple, Toronto, Canada.

Baroness Julia Neuberger DBE is Senior Rabbi at West London Synagogue.

Phil Pegum is Senior Producer, BBC Religion and Ethics, and producer of Thought for the Day and Radio 4’s Today programme.

Danny Rich is the Senior Rabbi and Chief Executive of Liberal Judaism.

Jonathan Romain is rabbi of Maidenhead Synagogue.

Walter Rothschild was ordained at LBC in 1984, and has served in Britain, the Caribbean and Europe.

Elli Tikvah Sarah is Rabbi of Brighton and Hove Progressive Synagogue.

Victor Jeleniewski Seidler is Emeritus Professor of Social Theory at Goldsmiths, University of London and he teaches Jewish Philosophy and Jewish Thought at Leo Baeck College.

Michael Shire is Dean of Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education, Hebrew College, Boston, MA.

Judy Smith is a mother, grandmother, traveller and lover of life!

Jackie Tabick is convenor of the Beit Din of the Movement for Reform Judaism.

In a career of over forty years, Charles Wallach has served congregations in Britain, South Africa, Australia and Israel.

Andrea Zanardo, PhD, is Rabbi at Brighton & Hove Reform Synagogue.

European Judaism

A Journal for the New Europe


All Time Past Year Past 30 Days
Abstract Views 126 126 18
Full Text Views 12 12 0
PDF Downloads 1 1 0